Club Finals Day – Sunday 17th September 2017

The 2017 Heswall Golf Club Finals were held on Sunday 17th September

Despite a rainy start to the day, the weather soon cleared up and the day started in earnest

Helen Billington defeated Alka Tank in the Dora Bennett trophy final

Barbara Garratt, having won the Ladies Captains price on Tuesday

then took on Ann Scriven in the Ladies Captain’s Prize Final and won!

Hywel and Sue Jones had a great match against David and Mary Holgate in the mixed foursomes final,

the Jones’ taking the title again!

Sue Banks won in the Silver division final against Clare Palmer, topping off a great season for Sue


The Captain’s Medal winner with 71 was Neil Scott, runner up with 72 was Ryan Garland with Jim Eddowes coming third

Special mention goes to Dave Cederholm who on the 14th recorded his first ever hole in one

Well done to all participants – and for those near misses, theres always next year!

Leave a Reply

Scroll to top