Ladies AGM – 19th February 2019

The Ladies AGM took place this week and as is customary the 2018 Trophy Winners were presented with their prizes.

Special thanks are given to Carol Dewit for providing the photographs.


Wendy Smith pictured here with the Bredin Trophy, the Bromfield Trophy, The Flora Edwards Trophy and the Whineray Trophy.  She also won the Chase Your Dream Trophy (formerly known as the England Golf Medal)

Pictured here is Sandra Cohen – Winner of the Centenary Cup

Pictured here is Christina Hornsby – Winner of the Captain’s Prize

Pictured here is Trudi Harris – Winner of the Davies Scratch Cup

Pictured here is Lucy Jamieson – Winner of the Doris Brown Scratch Trophy.  Lucy also received the Sandy Selby Trophy as the most improved golfer

Pictured here Maureen Blackham receiving the Bronze Golf Foundation Medal from the Ladies’ Captain

Pictured here are Eileen Kilgannon & Sheila Kenwright – Winners of the Foursomes Knockout

Pictured here is Sue Wright – Winner of the Grandmothers’ Trophy

Pictured here is Barbara Jamieson – Winner of the Ladies’ Captain’s Prize.  Barbara also won the Silver Golf Foundation Medal

Pictured here is Sue Pogson – Winner of the Professional’s Benefit Trophy

Pictured here is Sue Banks – Winner of the Silver Division Trophy

Pictured here is Sue Jones – Winner of the Sinclair St Andrews Trophy

Pictured here the outgoing Ladies’ Captain, Chris Bates presenting the incoming Ladies’ Captain, Shelagh MacDonald with the Captain’s Brooch

Chris Bates receiving flowers pictured with Ladies’ Captain Shelagh Macdonald




Leave a Reply

Scroll to top